Highlights of the IND vs. SL third T20: India defeated Sri Lanka by 91 runs to win the series.

Highlights of the IND vs. SL third T20: India defeated Sri Lanka by 91 runs to win the series.
Source: Social Media

The Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot held the third of India's three T20 matches vs Sri Lanka. India's team won the game with 91 runs and the series by a score of 2-1. In Mumbai, India won the opening T20. By winning the second game in Pune, Sri Lanka entered the series once more. The Sri Lankan team lost because it was not able to match its performance from Rajkot.

In the third T20, India defeated Sri Lanka by 91 runs. Team India has now taken a 2-1 series lead with their victory. He won in the opening game held in Mumbai as well. Pune was Sri Lanka's first victory. After winning the toss, Indian captain Hardik Pandya chose to bat first. Team India achieved 228 runs for five wickets in 20 overs while batting first. The Lankan team's reply saw them score 137 runs in 16.4 overs.

Suryakumar Yadav made an unbeaten 112 off 51 balls for India. Rahul Tripathi scored 35 runs, and Shubman Gill added 46. For Sri Lanka, Dilshan Madushanka took two wickets. Batting for the Lankan team, Kushal Mendis and captain Dasun Shanaka scored 23 and 23 runs, respectively. For India, Arshdeep Singh grabbed the maximum three wickets. Each of Hardik Pandya, Umran Malik, and Yuzvendra Chahal scored twice. Akshar Patel only recorded one wicket.

The two teams will now play a series of three one-day international matches. On January 10 and January 12, respectively, the first match will occur in Guwahati, and the second match will take place at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata. Following this, the series' final match will be played on January 15 in Thiruvananthapuram.

No comments

Don't enter any spam links and Abusive word in the comment section. Please respect everyone.

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Powered by Blogger.